dropbox folder sync questions?
Is there a way I can set some dropbox folders to sync and some not to? Also, is there a way for me to delete files in the dropbox folder from my Mac without them being deleted from the DropBox website?
In my experience, there isn't a way to set some folders to not synchronize with DropBox online. Also, I don't think you can delete a file from your PC and still have it stay in the web version since you manage the DropBox on the computer to begin with. If I understand the program correctly, I think that the contrary is true, as well. If you delete something from the web version of Dropbox, it will be deleted on the PC, too.
If someone else has had different experiences, perhaps they can clarify this for you better than myself.